Watch Sony unveil the PlayStation 5 live right here

Gadgets

A couple of days after Microsoft unveiled a ton of info about the Xbox Series X, Sony is about to do the exact same thing in a live video. Sony is hosting a live broadcast about the PlayStation 5 today at 9 AM PT, 12 PM ET, 4 PM GMT.

Lead system architect Mark Cerny will unveil the console’s architecture and what it means for both developers and gamers. We already know that the PlayStation 5 will be launched in late 2020. It’ll feature an eight-core AMD CPU, a custom AMD GPU with ray-tracing support and SSD storage.

The controller will support haptic feedback and adaptive triggers depending on what you’re doing in the game. But many details are still missing. Today’s announcement should answer some questions.

Articles You May Like

Spotify’s test of a Friends tab on mobile hints at expanded social ambitions
Seyna adds claim management product for insurance brokers
Political ads face tougher targeting restrictions in EU if MEPs get their way
Roblox to host a free virtual Super Bowl concert featuring Saweetie
EU lawmakers launch tips hotline to catch Big Tech’s ‘shady’ lobbying

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *